top of page

Coming Soon: Revolt on Vesta


Revolt on Vesta

Revolt on Vesta, the first volume of my upcoming space opera series The Voidstrider Saga, is finished.

In a sense.

Proofing and editing remains to be done - I'm taking a break from the initial proofread to write this. I've sent the draft to a couple of beta readers and I'm waiting to hear their thoughts and reactions.

I'd love to say the book will have a lovely, professional cover. But it won't. The image attached to this post is the current working version of a cover. There'll probably be a couple more elements added (a character, a spaceship, an explosion perhaps) and obviously the text.

There's still a lot of work to be done.

However, the hardest part is behind me. I wrote the first lines of what became Revolt on Vesta about seven months ago. It's seriously gratifying, 65,000 words later, to be able to say it's finished, and I wanted to share that sense of accomplishment.

Once I finish the initial proofread I'm going to set it aside, at least until I've heard back from all my beta readers. Then it will be time for a serious, in-depth edit. For now, I guess I'd better get started on volume two.


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page